Uncategorized

English Matrix – Create or re-write a song to link a character with

Cherry, Cherry, Cherry, Cherry

I’m begging of you please don’t take my hand

Cherry, Cherry, Cherry, Cherry

Please don’t take me just because you can

Your beauty is beyond compare

With flaming locks of auburn hair

With ivory skin and eyes of emerald green

Your smile is like a breath of spring

Your voice is soft like summer rain

And I cannot continue with you, Cherry

He haunts me in my sleep

There’s nothing I can do to keep

From crying when he calls your name, Cherry

And I can easily understand

How you could easily take my hand

But you don’t know what you means to me, Cherry

Cherry, Cherry, Cherry, Cherry

I’m begging of you please don’t take my hand

Cherry, Cherry, Cherry, Cherry

Please don’t take me just because you can

You could have your choice of men

But I could never love again

He’s the only one for me, Cherry

I had to have this talk with you

My happiness depends on you

And whatever you decide to do, Cherry

Cherry, Cherry, Cherry, Cherry

I’m begging of you please don’t take my hand

Cherry, Cherry, Cherry, Cherry

Please don’t take me even though you can

Cherry, Cherry

Standard

Leave a Reply

